Posted in Reposts

The Fog in my Life

“You’re the fog on my shiny afternoon.”

The Lazy Wanderer

You’re the fog on my early morning

You’re the fog on my shiny afternoon

You’re the fog on my every dusk and dawn

You’re the fog on my every view

It’s like no matter how good and breathtaking a view is, it won’t matter as long as you’re around

Just like no matter how many good people and things are in my life right now, they don’t matter ’cause you’re blocking them

Won’t you stay away from me please?

And let me appreciate the good things.

Daily Prompt – Fog

View original post

Author:

Hello world! My name is Sarah. Pleasure to meet you. I am a college student/writer/makeup lover/travel enthusiast. Take a peek into my life..

Leave a Reply

